wardrobe is an improvement from yesterday, but not by much

Right now I am clad in an oversized terrycloth green towel. On my head is a smaller towel, brown, wrapped in a turban style. Very fashionable these days.

The day’s events:

1. MN Hospital 11:30 for CT scan – hopefully nothing turns up from this, but we are trying to find the cause of my headaches. Apparently I am as healthy as a clam (I know, I’m tampering with the idioms here) and as happy as a horse except for these headaches. Diabetes? No. High cholesterol? No. Thyroid problems? No. (Unfortunately – I was looking for an excuse for my excess weight. Grrr… ) Heart? As said by my doctor, “you have the heart of a seven year old.”

2. Back to Bellefonte for some serious school work. AKA – play around on the computer, Google people, and generally piss about the place until….

3. Stacy and I are off to State College to meet my dad for dinner! Tonight’s meal will feature specialties from the Tavern, and maybe I’ll sip on an Original Sin.

4. Bedtime at my apartment (snif) because I’ve got my 8am Tai Chi class tomorrow, followed by three other class. Done by 3:45. Morning cup of coffee at Starbucks should get me through, though.

I had all these really wonderful profound thoughts I wanted to put here, but alas, they have escaped, and I’m left with an empty space in my brain. Hmmm… I wonder if that will show up on the CT scan? Hope not.

Ta!

g.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

