“How it does often descend to the unpoetic and yet, in the force those words convey, they function somewhat as poetry”

Received a delightful email from Mo’D disclosing not so privy information that Camille-Yvette Welsch (aka: Kim) is finally up on the Fishouse site.

She is more than worth your time to check out. I’ve known her for a little while now, but I just recently saw her read for the first time. Very moving, the imagery is full, and I was was not quite prepared for the depth at which I would enjoy her. And she reads so well! (Not all poets have this ability – poetry is good, reading it is crap. So unfortunate) And you get to hear her! So go – GO – relish in Kim’s poetry. I have… and I haven’t even had my first cup of coffee yet.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

