happy long weekend!

Tomorrow we are on location in D.C. for Research Penn State, interviewing a very important guy with a very important job. Not sure of the details, but Stacy is writing a profile feature article on said Important Guy and I am the “photographer” for the gig. Great.

Leave D.C. by 3 to make a long jaunt (four hours?) to Murrysville where the band will be playing at Rick’s. It’s going to be one big reunion, really. I’m excited for the Stacinator to meet all of my old friends, if a bit nervous. I hope lots of people show up for the gig.

Possible Kennywood extravaganza on Saturday, if the weather is nice and we are wasted (read: tired – not hung over) from Friday.

Then off to Emporium to visit Stacy’s parents far into the deep woods of PA. I love it there – my cell phone doesn’t work. Happiness. I just get to relax, maybe fish, and be with the Tib family.

The only thing I regret is being so close to Momma R. and not being able to get to see her. If only there was more time!!!

Happy long weekend… if you are in the Pittsburgh/Murrysville area…. come out to Rick’s.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

