if you say so…

Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18 and find line 4.:
It’s blank. Figures. Let me grab the next closest one… “…trained by Reuters, but they were paid standard local wages and vacation…” (The World Is Flat by Thomas L. Friedman)

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, what do you find?
A blank manila folder on top of a Terence Blanchard CD on top of a very messy desk.

What is the last thing you watched on TV?
I don’t remember because I rarely watch TV. We only have channel 10: news and reruns of Everybody Loves Raymond, so maybe that.

Without looking, guess what time it is.
Dammit I looked!

Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?
7:35 pm

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
The window air conditioner

When did you last step outside?
Just a few minutes ago to “take a stroll around the property” and to feed the grape vines.

Before you started this survey, what did you look at?
A message from Shannon on Myspace.

What are you wearing?
Cotton short shorts (maroon) and a maroon (different color) tank top. Oh, and undies (from Vikki – my one indulgence.)

Did you dream last night?
I did, and I usually remember them, but by this time of the day I’m just thinking of when I’ll get to go to bed.

When did you last laugh?
Just earlier when I was outside. Whenever I’m with Stacy I’m always laughing.

What is on the walls of the room you are in?
A cork board full of Stacy’s stuff (tickets, poem a friend wrote, etc.), and I have a Foxtrot comic strip, a calendar, a picture of the pub in England where I worked, and a picture of my sixth grade class. (Still waiting for the one of my 12th graders)

Seen anything weird lately?
I don’t think so, actually. Sad.

What do you think of this quiz?
I don’t like it so much

What is the last film you saw?
Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

If you turned into a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?
Stock. Something for my family. I’d pay off debt before I bought anything. Maybe I’d buy a trip to another country. I’d invest it.

If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt and politics, what would you do?
Get rid of GWB. Solve all conflicts. Make everyone love and trust one another. And make it free to travel internationally. HAHAHA.

Do you like to Dance? Sober?
No, unless it’s with Stacy, and not a bunch of people my own age. (Who generally dance like asses.)

Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
For the longest time I wanted to name my little girl Bella. Then one day there was this silly teenage soap (took me forever to find a link – couldn’t remember the name) with a character named Bella. I was pissssssed off. Because I had never heard of that name actually being used. Still, I stuck by. Now – it’s too popular. Too many Bella’s. So I/we have decided on… Emily.

Imagine your first child is a boy, what would you call him?
Not sure…. Running Horse? First Child Boy? Nerdy Man?

Would you ever consider living abroad?
YES, of course! I have lived abroad and will be again in a short soon time!

What would you want God to say to you when you reach the pearly gates?
You are wise to not get mixed up with all that organized religion crap. always hated going to church, too, and never understood why everyone believed they had to.

4 people who must also do this theme in their journal.
Stacy – because he made fun of me.
Jenny G – because she’s the only other blogger I know who reads my blog (and I would like to read what she said.)

(What? I can count…) okay, maybe one of the Hollidaysburg girlies… cause I miss them and love them.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to if you say so…

  1. Jenny G says:

    I love doing those things. I did this one a few months ago. Here it is! 🙂

    Like

  2. Gina Marie says:

    HAHA… after reading yours I realized I accidently deleted the question #20: “George Bush?” I thought it was some person’s answer to the question about dancing. I didn’t think that made much sense! It’s the kids… only 3 days and they are frying my brain already!

    Like

  3. Ramin says:

    Gina! I haven’t checked my blog in forever and just realized that you left me a message. How’s life?I saw your bros recently at Club Cafe in the Southside. Justin’s band is pretty rockin’.Hope all is well!

    Like

  4. Gina Marie says:

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Like

  5. Gina Marie says:

    Hey Ramin! Great to hear from you! The band is playing at Club Cafe this Thursday (6/29) – you should come out!

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

