Here’s why I will not be blogging

I’m leaving in a few moments for the annual fishing trip with my dad to Temagami, Canada.

I will be gone a week (7/22 – 7/29) and then have approximately 5 days until Stacy and I leave for Norway/Sweden.

I have to pack for four months of living and teaching and vagabonding (can I make that into a verb?), which will take those 5 days to figure out how in Buddha I’m going to do it.

And then I won’t be back until December.

::: happiness :::

I’m absolutely terrified to leave my little haven here in Central PA. And to leave my Stacinator. When I think about not being with him for four months, especially when I’ve been with him (basically) everyday for a year now, I get quiet.

So much for blogging about Arts Fest. So much for being a writer.

Books I am taking with me:

Gabriel Welsch – Dirt And All It’s Dense Labor
Thich Nhat Hanh – Living Buddha Living Christ
Stephen King – On Writing

And now I must be off. Off to catch smallmouth bass and walleye. Off to enjoy Northern Ontario and all its natural beauty. There will be no internet, but there will be pictures when I return.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s why I will not be blogging

  1. Here’s to a wonderful trip!

    Like

  2. Gina Marie says:

    Thanks ladies! I am back, and will (hopefully) resume the blogging soon. I have a good number of pictures to upload on flickr and even more videos for youtube

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

