[VIDEO] I’m scared!

The best part of my weekend was when we all decided to have a little fun in the snow. It started out as a family effort to shovel the driveway, when we realized what a great sled riding hill it would make. And the best part of our adventures, when my parents took a turn… documented only here, on my blog.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in family, videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to [VIDEO] I’m scared!

  1. Annoyed says:

    I haven’t gone sledding in years.One of the really great things about growing up in north eastern state.Though, I’m sure I could have gotten used to surfing in the winter as well 😉

    Like

  2. Dave says:

    Good for your parents! I’d be scared to go down two to a sled, though. And to tell the truth, it hurts my back to ride a sled on my belly, now – i prefer to sit. But on that hill, I don’t know.

    Like

  3. Gina Marie says:

    Annoyed – you need to go. Is there still snow in New Jersey? Ours has started melting away today. Dave – I was told by Mom that the more weight, the faster it would go. So we went down two at a time. Stacy (my boyfriend) and I got a good run in. (Photo to come)And that “hill” is my parents driveway. It’s a beast to shovel, but it makes a great run!

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

