Sunday Spring Cleaning

It’s almost 2 in the afternoon and I’m still in my pjays listening to Dave Matthews Band on the stereo. The smell of turkey bacon is still strong through the house, and Megg has just left. So it’s the afternoon and I haven’t accomplished much, but I had a wonderful morning with my Megg.

Stacy is in New York right now, and won’t be back until this evening. Why am I not with him? I can’t answer that, because I’m not sure of the answer myself. When he left at 5pm yesterday I did not feel like going to NYC. He is spending all day today listening to auditions for singers, hoping to scope out a few if he gets to do a reading of Passapaparola this summer in NYC. That means I would have had to be on my own, wandering a great big city I’ve never been to. Now, that sounds exciting, but I’ve been sick all week and I didn’t get to make a plan of action for my Sunday Sightseeing. Alright, these are all excuses. I just didn’t feel like going to New York City and being by myself all of Sunday. So instead, I’m in Bellefonte by myself all of Sunday, which of course, is lovely. I love my house. I love my town. And yesterday I planted myrtle (I think) in my flower bed. Today I will paint, maybe make a trip to Lowes for potting soil and some house plants. I will continue cleaning the house and throwing shat away (my favorite thing to do!) I need bleach. Things need to be bleached. So much to do! I couldn’t haven’t possibly gone to NYC this weekend.

Just finished my cover letter for the Friends School. I hope get to work there. I love their philosophy of education. There are a handful of teaching job positions for next year, and so I’m very busy at the moment, writing cover letters and such. I hope I get a j-o-b for next year. I don’t hate subbing, but I don’t think I can do it for another school year. I’ve only been doing it for two months and I’m a bit tired of it.

Remember — Most of the pictures I’m uploading on Flickr now are private, so if you want to see them, just join and add me as a contact. I’m in the process of privatizing the ones I’ve already uploaded. It’s a slow process, but it’s worth it. I’ve decided after some suspicious activity on Flickr that I don’t want strangers looking at pictures of me and my friends/family. Actually, I don’t even care of about photos of me and Stacy — it’s more my friends. For instance, my most viewed photo is this one, which I don’t even understand because it doesn’t have any special tags, it’s not in any groups, and I’ve never linked to it (until now). Strange. Though I’m not too concerned about this particular photo, I don’t like the idea of pictures of my friends being public.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Spring Cleaning

  1. j says:

    hmm–I just got a flickr account–just using my yahoo email, although I think I used to have a flickr–anyway, while I can now see your album, it said I didn’t have permission to view the particular pic you linked to from this post.You’ll have fun in NY, I’m guessing, when you go. I’m in the process of arranging to take my second school group there, probably this coming December.J.

    Like

  2. Gina Marie says:

    Not sure why you can’t view that photo — it’s public even. What’s your Flickr ID? Mine is poeticallychallanged, so add me as a contact.

    Like

  3. Gina Marie says:

    J and everyone else –Oh, wait. That photo is private. I must have made it so after I saw the enormous view count. Anyway, it’s just a picture of my friends wrestling and getting tangled up. Funny picture. Ahh well.

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

