while i was in canada…

Stacy was playing some tunes with friends…

… but then he came to Temagami…

And we went canoeing in the Northern Ontario wilderness…

.pictures to come.

.and a surprise!.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to while i was in canada…

  1. Jenny G says:

    Aww, you two are cute.

    Like

  2. j says:

    What!? We let you across the border? (Actually, reading “what I stand for”, it’s more surprising that they let you go back–you fit better here.):-)J.

    Like

  3. Gina Marie says:

    I’ve always considered myself part Canadian. In some ways, I feel more at home there. And when Bush was re-elected here, and there was all of that “I’m going to move to Canada” business, I sincerely thought to myself, maybe this is the time. It was heartbreaking when he won, (really — he has ruined so much for Americans and the rest of this world), but it would also be heartbreaking to leave my home here. At the very least, I’ll always be making my annual trip up there. But I would love to one day (on a teacher’s salary????) own a cottage in Temagami. Yep, Canadians have it made. 🙂

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

