34/35 week pregnancy update

Dear Tidbit,

I know it sounds cliche, but I it’s hard to remember a time when you weren’t in my belly. You move around constantly and it still takes my breath away when you do. Now though it’s not these little punches and jabs but full body movements… and I can see you protruding out of my belly.

You always move around the most when it’s bedtime and Stacy and I are talking to each other while we drift off to sleep. It’s quiet and peaceful and I think you move so much because you can really hear and concentrate on our voices. We love feeling you move then, and even though it’s not “new”, your dad still thinks it’s really weird how much force you have when you flip around. He can hardly believe I can fall asleep at all.

I’m out of words right now, so here’s some pictures from recent adventures:

3D scan of Baby Tidbit on Jan. 20, 2012 (34 weeks)
Me & Nicola at my baby shower in Pittsburgh. Jan 14, 2012
Surprise cake/baby gifts from my wonderful work colleagues! Jan. 17, 2012
About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in about me, personal musings, Tidbit Adventures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

