unfocused

i can’t seem to focus today. i keep coming back to my blog and reading it. i keep coming back to my dashboard and drafting it. i keep scrolling through my empty facebook news feed, my twitter feed, my “interactions” feed. just waiting. i’ve got kids to teach. they will write today. because that’s what i want to do. write instead of plan. write instead of teach. write instead of grade. write instead of being here. five minutes of non-stop writing – GO. vomit your thought and don’t stop. my thoughts: what kind of message does it send to not use capitalization in its proper place. rebel writer? hipster writer? non-writer pretending to be a writer? just lazy really. don’t want to take the time. one of my best friends and favorite writers does it all the time. if she can do it, so can i, right?

bell is about to ring.

this blogging thing is going to be tough.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in personal musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

