[POEM] The right woman

The right woman

Sure, I won in the end.
But how much does it really matter
when I can’t shake the image of you
holding that pointy umbrella, telling me:
you could be monogamous with the right woman.

And I looked away,
but you kept your gaze on me
until my eyes met yours,
and I was to understand
you were talking about me.

///

October 5, 2005
State College, PA
journal archives

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Love poems, my poems, poetry, state college and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

