[POEM] morning surprise

Morning surprise
for Stacy

this morning we both stood in front of the coffee pot
fixing our daily addiction
you reached for the pot, I for the sugar
our arms crossing over in the reach
I smiled,
you laughed
in that moment I wanted to kiss you

On the commute to work
passing three cops on the highway
you fed me bites of your homemade tart
wiped a blob of raspberry jam off my shirt
while our daughter begged for more crackers
I smiled, and in that moment
I wanted to kiss you

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • mountain biker • outdoor adventurer • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Love poems, my poems, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.