[POEM] This morning, a hangover of dreams

This morning, a hangover of dreams

This morning I’m drinking tea instead of coffee
sleeping off my hangover of dreams
I awoke too late for morning fog.
One dream: texts and public poems exchanged, all speaking of
anger and betrayal and love and loss.
Another: my husband and I traveling along a broken railroad
in a little engine we had to power ourselves.
And I didn’t realize that I was dreaming
until the garbage truck rumbled by my house.

/ / /
Gina Marie Thompson
August 22, 2014
Bellefonte porch poem

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in dreams, love and loss, my poems, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

