[POEM] morning sickness

morning sickness

Before I even had the chance
for quiet meditation
green tea and porch and fog
I was in town and back
a doctor visit for my sick child
but I’m sick, too
and I wanted to ask him
what do you do
when the thought of leaving bed
sends shivers through your body
and tightness in your chest
and tears stinging your eyes.
Now, on my porch, I feel paralyzed
not ready to start the day
that began yesterday.

/ / /
Gina Marie Thompson
August 26, 2014
Bellefonte porch poem

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [POEM] morning sickness

  1. colbrt says:

    I wish I had words that could help. Know that I am here, and know that I am your friend. Don’t be afraid to lean when you need to.

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

