[POEM] Deluge on the porch

Deluge on the porch

I watched it from my window,
hypnotized by the rain drops making patterns on the glass.
My forehead pressed against the pane,
I wasn’t sure if I was searching for answers
or calming the pressure in my head.

Now I sit, perched on my banister
tea cooling by my feet, watching
clouds shift shape and color every
moment that goes by.
I can only think of love and loss
every moment of every day.
I’m jealous of those clouds –
always changing form, color, shape
always moving, searching for a new soul
to drown with a deluge.

/ / /
Gina Thompson
September 2, 2014
Bellefonte porch poem

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in my poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [POEM] Deluge on the porch

  1. colbrt says:

    This is beautiful. Sad, but beautiful.

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

