[POEM] angry love poem

*** Inspired by a poetry reading I recently listened to.

IMG_7494.JPG


(non magnetic version below)

angry love poem

He is ugly
I am beautiful

tomorrow looks so cold

Don’t remember me at all
she said to him

I walk where you can’t love
now, time will show no smile

why talk when we can
walk out for good

/ / /

Gina Thompson
September 11, 2014
Bellefonte PA

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Love poems, magnetic fridge poetry, my poems, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

