[POEM] this is everything but a love poem

this is everything but a love poem

this is a I want you now poem
this is a glance up from your laptop and look at me from across the table poem
this is a I’m hoping you notice me laughing poem
this is a let’s make jokes together poem
this is a I didn’t even notice if he was listening poem
this is a but I hope he was listening poem
this is a butterflies in stomach poem
this is a laugh with my girlfriend poem
this is a people watching at the cafe poem
this is a discovering Pete Fountain poem
this is a stop nail biting poem
this is a I hope he’s here tomorrow poem
this is a I can’t believe I’m blushing poem
this is a feeling like a teenager poem
this is a getting caught up in fantasies poem
this is a it’s ok to look poem
this is a it’s not ok to touch poem
this is a just remember not to touch poem

/ / /

Gina Thompson
October 24, 2014
State College, PA

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in Love poems, my poems, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

