[PHOTO] This isn’t the first time…

image1

… a small child has cut my hair. It is the first time my small child has cut my hair. And it’s the first time I’ve had a small child cut my hair as a grown human.

When I was about 2 1/2 my cousin cut my hair with plastic scissors. I let her, of course, because she was older and wiser. My mom didn’t care, but my aunt (not the mother of my cousin) was infuriated. My beautiful hair cut short like a boy! Of course, being 2-3 years old, I could care less. In fact, I wish I had the courage now to cut my hair short like that — the “boy” cut, but I just don’t think it would look right on me. But man oh man, it sure would be a joy to wash!

P.S. – Next time you see me, don’t try searching for my new “bald” patch. The one good thing about having thick hair is that it can be chopped by a 3-year-old and the carnage cannot be found. [UPDATE: my lovely neighbor brought over some soup and she said she could see, ever so slightly, where Jo cut my hair. HAHA!]

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in family, personal musings, photo of the day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

