The Anniversary of Sylvia Plath

FullSizeRender

Today is the anniversary of Sylvia Plath’s death. 52 years ago today Sylvia Plath decided it was time to go. I’m not here to celebrate that particular action, of course. But in honor of her poetry and her life and her beauty and her love and all of her, I thought I’d post some quotes of hers that resonate with me.

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender_2

FullSizeRender_1

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender_1

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender
We celebrate your love and your poetry and your life, Sylvia.

‘A Birthday Present’: Sylvia Plath at 82
by By Doni M. Wilson, for the Houston Chronicle

FullSizeRender_2

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Anniversary of Sylvia Plath

  1. tanvikusum says:

    Hello, I loved your post, an amalgamation of some heart warming words! I hope you check out my blog called Dear Sylvia and read and contribute! https://letterstoplath.wordpress.com Thanks 🙂

    Like

Share your beautiful soul with me.

