[NOW PLAYING] Charlotte’s Web

JoJo’s new favorite movie is “the spider movie” aka: the original animated version of Charlotte’s Web. It’s really adorable and even if you don’t have kids I would recommend it. I had never seen it before, so I was a bit surprised when it addressed heavy life themes, like death and our short time here on earth.

There are two songs that I’m particularly fond of in this movie:

This one, which talks about how similar we all are, even though we have physical differences. Adults could really learn a lesson from this song. Cough RACISTS Cough

And this one, which is about Charlotte’s unconditional love for Wilbur. But I’m a sucker for any love song no matter what the context, and I just thought this was a beautiful celebration of love.


There must be something more to us than you and me
It must be tangled up somehow with destiny
I used to think the sum of one and one was two
But we add up to more, me and you

When we are close together it’s so plain to see
Together we are better than we used to be
I don’t know how to say the things I’m thinking of
But the something more I’m feeling must be love

I used to think the sum of one and one was two
But we add up to more me and you

I don’t know how to say the things I’m thinking of
But the something more I’m feeling must be love

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in movies, musicals, now playing, Tidbit Adventures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

