[REVIEW] Two Weeks Notice

twoweeks
Yesterday I spent the morning lazing around my parents’ house and did what I don’t normally do… watched a movie! (GASP!) I chose to watch Two Weeks Notice because it has two of my favorite actors in it: Hugh Grant and Sandra Bullock.

I’ve seen this movie before, but I forgot just how great it is. I love romantic comedies in general, but my favorite love stories have always been the “unexpected” falling in love stories. The “opps, we didn’t mean for that to happen” stories. The “we fight like cats and dogs how can we possibly be in love with each other?” love stories. And this one is just one of most well done of them all. The acting is incredible and the comedic timing of both Grant and Bullock is impeccable. I love watching these two do their magic in movies, and together I think they’re dynamite.

If you’re a RomCom lover, you have to watch this film.

Of course, one of my favorite parts from the movie (SPOILER)
http://lemaniintasca.tumblr.com/post/107341266885/george-wade-i-need-your-advice-on-one-last-thing

VIDEO:
http://www.metacafe.com/watch/an-QAscuJ4umh2mm/two_weeks_notice_2002_georges_speech_part_2/

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in movie reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

