[PHOTO] JoJo & Mimi

11053339_10108541820001134_7218677629599822578_n

Update on my mom (4/19/2015):

My mom is doing GREAT! (All things considered.) She was awake this morning and moving her head around to look at whoever was talking to her. She and I had a few private moments after everyone left and she smiled at me and we stared into one another’s eyes.

She knows that we were all there, including JoJo. JoJo sat on the bed and talked to her, held her hand, sang to her, and played on her Kindle. We took a lunch break in the park so JoJo could play and now we’re back. My mom is sleeping and I know I could wake her up and she would stay awake for us, but I want to let her rest. I’m so happy to be here with her and with my family.

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in my poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

