[MUSIC] favorite songs according my url

This was a meme going around in the blog wold, so I thought: Why not? Turns out it’s a lot harder to pick just ONE song for each letter (what you’re supposed to do). Oh well. These are my favorite songs according to my url/username/handle. The songs with dates are not the date the song was published, but rather the date that I fell in love with that particular song.I did that to make it easier for me to justify why I had a few songs for each letter.

Feel free to do the same, and link to your post in the comments section!

Cheers!
Gina


G: Grace is Gone & Grey Street by Dave Matthews; (honorable mention: Go Do by Jonsi)

I: Into My Arms by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

N: No Matter What by Joy Ike

A: And So It Goes by Billy Joel (also this heart stopping live version by Sara Gazarek & Josh Nelson); Anyone But You by Alison Wedding featuring Theo Bleckmann

M: Martha by Tom Waits

T: These Are The Days by Van Morrison; Til Kingdom Come by Coldplay; Two Step by Dave Matthews Band; To Whom It May Concern by The Civil Wars; A Thousand Years by Christina Perri (<– this was going to be my homebirth mantra/song)

H: Hallelujah by Rufus Wainwright; Happy Phantom by Tori Amos; Here If You Want by The Waifs; Holiday In Spain by Counting Crows (2005); High Hopes by Kodaline (2014)

O:  Old Graves Lighthouse by Glenn Kidder (2005); The One I Love by David Gray (2005); On Top Of The World by Imagine Dragons (2013)

MMe & Julio Down By the School Yard by Paul Simon

P: Peace Train by Cat Stevens [AND] Pompeii by Bastille

S: Stay or Leave by Dave Matthews Band

OOne Of Us Cannot Be Wrong by Leonard Cohen (2006) [AND] On Your Porch by The Format (2004)

NNobody Wins by Raven & the Wren

 

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
This entry was posted in going local, music, personal musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

