[POEM] Would I still turn right, knowing that you turned left?


Would I still turn right, knowing that you turned left? 

to guess takes too much out of me
so I just go without expectation 
on the ridge there was wind pushing fog 
in the valley there was damp stillness
up here on these rocks I hear voices 
the trickle of a dry Autumn spring 
therustle of remaining leaves
the sun is trying hard to burn away the morning 
I watch an insect trek across glacial rocks
willing the answer to be yes and always so
willing my heart to make peace with my mind 
to never again go in the direction of pain

/ / /

Gina Thompson
15 October 2017
The Boulders, Shingletown Gap

About Gina Marie Thompson

writer • mom • trail runner • cheese slinger • educator • social justice crusader • seeker of love & beauty• living locally • I CHOOSE LOVE ❤️
Aside | This entry was posted in my poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your beautiful soul with me.

